Webinar series: COVID-19 & Humanitarian Settings – Experience and Knowledge Sharing

Webinar series: COVID-19 & Humanitarian Settings – Experience and Knowledge Sharing

2/06/20
Past events

The READY Initiative, the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine (LSHTM), the Centre for Humanitarian Health at Johns Hopkins University and the Geneva Centre of Humanitarian Studies hosted a weekly webinar series on COVID-19 and humanitarian settings fro April to July 2020. Recordings of past webinars are available here.

To complement this initiative, COVID-19 Humanitarian, an open access, web-based platform, has been created to promote and value the collection and sharing of field-based COVID-19 programme adaptations and innovations, facilitating learning among organizations in different sectors and contexts.

Final webinar:

Lessons Learned from the Field: Experiences from the COVID-19 Humanitarian website.

Wednesday, 1 July, 2020, 8-9am EDT/1-2pm BST/2-3pm CEST

For the final webinar of the COVID19 Humanitarian series, we will discuss some of the lessons learned from the field that have been shared on the www.covid19humanitarian.com website, with a focus on sexual and gender-based violence (SGBV) and triage.

Join Professor Paul Spiegel from the Johns Hopkins Center for Humanitarian Health and select panelists for a moderated discussion on the challenges and some solutions according to different contexts on responding to COVID-19 in diverse humanitarian settings.

Please note that due to increased security threats, we are restricting user functions for this and future webinars. Registration is required for this webinar, and participants will not be permitted to unmute or screen-share. We also encourage participants to update their Zoom installation to the latest version, before joining this webinar. The registration link is available at the bottom of this page.

Speakers: